Support the mission, programs and services of the Community Foundation of the Florida Keys.
Foundation Society

Donors who give $1,000 and above are considered members of the Foundation Society.

Foundation Society Giving Levels:

  • $1,000 – $2,499 Bronze
  • $2,500 – $4,999 Silver
  • $5,000 – $9,999 Gold VIP
  • $10,000 and above Platinum VIP
Friends of the Foundation

Donors will become Friends of the Foundation with gifts under $1,000.

Memorials and Honorariums

Donors can make a gift to the Community Foundation in honor or in memory of a family member or loved one. (Note: Please indicate who this gift is in honor or in memory of in the “Additional Information”.

Legacy Society

Donors can also include CFFK in their wills and estate plans. LEARN MORE

Make a Donation
Florida Keys Future Fund

The Florida Keys Future Fund supports grants to local nonprofits throughout the Keys in all areas, including the arts, environment, healthcare, recreation and more. This grant making fund is truly the power of collective giving in action.

Donor Funds

CFFK manages more than 140 funds that support grants to nonprofits, scholarships and awards, and endowments. Click the button below for a complete list of funds and to make a tax-deductible gift to a specific fund under CFFK management.

Nine Educators Receive 2014 Teachers of Merit Awards thanks to generosity of Mr. David Wolkowsky

Nine Key West High School (KWHS) teachers have been awarded $65,000 in total through the distinguished “David Wolkowsky 2014 Teachers of Merit Awards.” The awards are given annually by Key West philanthropist and businessman David Wolkowsky to teachers who go the extra mile in their passion for teaching and dedication to students.

The 2014 Teacher of the Year was awarded to Greg Kremer. He received $25,000. Mr. Kremer is a Social Studies teacher.

Eight other Teachers of Merit each received $5,000:

  • Christelle Orr (Humanities)
  • Marjorie Rodriguez (Math)
  • Phyllis Pope (Reading)
  • Linda Missert (Student Services)
  • Delores Simpson (ESE)
  • Tara Thompson (Science)
  • Scott Paul (Social Studies)
  • Liana Blanco (English)

“CFFK is pleased to work with Mr. Wolkowsky, who is focusing his generous philanthropy on educators,” said Dianna Sutton, President and CEO of CFFK. “His gift supports teachers who give freely of their time, energy and expertise to encourage and counsel students.”

The David Wolkowsky Teachers of Merit Awards have been given since 2001. The recipients are selected by the school administration.

photo 2

In photo:  Back row, left to right:  Christelle Orr, Marjorie Rodriguez, Phyllis Pope, David Wolkowsky, Linda Missert, Greg Kremer, and KWHS Principal Amber Bosco. Front row, left to right: Delores Simpson, Tara Thompson, and Scott Paul. (Not pictured: Liana Blanco).

Subscribe to Our

Captcha Newsletter